A Glimpse into My Journey

One step at a time.

The Versatile Blogger Award

Thank you once again, writeshefali (Shefali), for nominating me for this award and thinking of me.  I think you have a really versatile blog, and that’s what I love about it.  So please, do continue with your “crazytivity.” 😉  I’ve been enjoying accepting these awards.  It helps me come up with different topics to write about and lets me share a bit more about myself.

img_0239

Here are the 7 things about me:

  1. I remember early in high school, I had an assignment to write down three careers I might consider, and they were: mathematician (I was good at math), chemist (that was before I took any advanced science courses…), and teacher (I enjoyed tutoring).  I highly doubt I will pursue any of those three careers now. 😅
  2. I am the youngest in my family and am fortunate to have two older brothers who have already been working.
  3. My favorite color is blue, but I love almost any bright color.  There was one year in elementary school (3rd or 4th or 5th grade, I don’t remember exactly) when my favorite color was orange.  My mom used to dress me up in lots of turtlenecks, which I did not enjoy. 😶
  4. My favorite part of my educational career is middle school.  It was so stress-free.  Also, school started at 8:55 a.m.😃  (Compared to elementary school: 7:30 a.m. I think??  High school: 7:35, then changed to 7:30.  College: lots of 8:00 a.m. classes)
  5. I have never pierced my ears.  I thought about it a few times just because most other girls did it, but I decided not to conform.☺️  I am not a huge jewelry person, but when I was younger, I loved watches and would wear one every single day (usually Minnie Mouse).  However, I broke so many of the straps of the watches I stopped keeping track. 🙈  I’ve also stopped wearing them.  (That’s why phones were invented, right??)  Maybe it’s from all those years of wearing watches, I think I have a pretty good sense of time and how much time has passed.
  6. When I was little, I would try to imitate other friends’ & classmates’ handwriting, especially if I thought it was super neat or looked cute.📝  I also love gel pens and pens in general.  I used to write exclusively with lead pencils and only use pens if mandatory because I liked being able to erase a mistake and make my assignments and everything else look perfect.  Later on, one of my teachers required everyone to only use pens because he said it builds up confidence.  I now understand his logic and pretty much only use pens. 🖊🙂 IMG_6742
  7. Seven is my favorite number. 😉  Not sure exactly why, but I’ve just always thought it was a very special number.  Perhaps because it’s the first number (if you don’t count “zero”) with two syllables.

Rules:

Show the award on your blog.

Thank the person/people who nominated you.

Share 7 things about yourself.

Nominate 10 blogs.


Here are my nominations:

  1. Jerome Danner
  2. Home, Hugs and Huskies
  3. myvantage1
  4. annsantos08
  5. carolandsite
  6. Inspiring Max
  7. Peas Romaine Calm
  8. Of SnailMail, Books & Vanities
  9. Rubys Polaroid
  10. Close to You
4 comments on “The Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Life in Lipstick
    August 6, 2016

    Congratulations and love your blog! Follow for follow? 🙂
    https://lifeinlipstick.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 2 people

  2. writeshefali
    August 8, 2016

    Mathematician really??? I imagine you being nerdy n kind of looking like Einstein 😉… I can relate to your love towards time too in d elaborate way that you explained your school timings 😂😂… Lovely knowing more about you Joanna 👍👌

    Liked by 2 people

    • fluffysteps
      August 9, 2016

      Hahaha sorry to disappoint, but I don’t think I look like Einstein at all. Although that would be pretty funny if it were the case. 😆 I think math was my best subject in school, but I don’t see myself doing anything math-related today. It’s been 4 years since my last math class. 😛

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 6, 2016 by in award, blogging, career, thoughts, Uncategorized, writing and tagged , , , , .
