A Glimpse into My Journey

One step at a time.

Midnight musing

I should sleep now.  It’s already midnight.

Nah, ten more minutes.  Let me finish this book first.  Facebook, that is.

Okay, now I should sleep.  It’s 1:00 a.m.

Alright, hold on.  Just a few more texts.

Oh, my friend is also still awake!  Let me chat with her for a bit.

Ugh, I’m so sleepy and tired I can’t even drag my toenails to bed.

*finally plop onto bed*

*fall asleep in 2 minutes*

 

Next morning

*beep beep* *beep beep*

SNOOZE.

10 minutes later. *beep beep* *beep beep*

SNOOZE.

Repeat above a few more times.

Finally peel my eyes open and change out of my pajamas, half asleep.

 

Night time

It’s been a long day, but I feel like I haven’t done much.  Let me stay up just a little longer to do some stuff (like look at Snapchat stories) so I feel more productive.

Aww man, it’s already midnight again.  Where did the time go?

Okay, just another half an hour.

1:30am??  No wonder I need toothpicks to keep my eyes open.

Drag my bum to bed.

Repeat vicious cycle.


Question: Any tips to break this vicious cycle??? (seriously)

IMG_4792-2

4 comments on “Midnight musing

  1. Such an wonderful quote and your article in response related to today’s situation is excellent

    Liked by 1 person

  2. calmkate
    May 28, 2017

    device addiction is getting serious mental health attention …. it truly is a very serious problem … maybe don’t turn them on every second night?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

