A Glimpse into My Journey

One step at a time.

Wants

img_0003

When I was 5, I wanted the biggest, fluffiest stuffed animals. 🐻

When I was 10, I wanted nail polish in every color of the rainbow. 💅

When I was 15, I wanted all the trending shades of hoodies and jeans. 👖

When I was 20, I wanted perfect grades in college. 📝

Now, the things that bring me happiness are no longer things. 🙅

They’ve turned into priceless emotions and feelings which money cannot buy. 🙃

For the first time, I didn’t have a wish list last Christmas.  Instead, I created a list of items I didn’t want. 🎄

If we can accept our lives for what they offer and take gratitude for what we have, we would all enjoy each day with a fuller heart. 💗

No longer would we occupy the space in our brains with unfulfilled desires because those desires will transform into appreciation, contentment, and happiness. 🙂

“Love people and use things, because the reverse never works.” – Joshua Fields Milburn

Question: What was something you really wanted as a child that you no longer care for?

 

6 comments on “Wants

  1. multitudeofmythoughts
    April 19, 2017

    haha…fascinating article..
    I think I really wanted a cycle and when I got it all charm was over within a week.

    Liked by 1 person

    • fluffysteps
      April 20, 2017

      That happens to people a lot. Oftentimes, we think we really want something and have to have it, but when we finally get it, the initial joy fades away pretty quickly.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

