A Glimpse into My Journey

One step at a time.

Blogger Recognition Award (2)

image5-800x312

I am so grateful to be nominated for this award again, this time by Shivangi.  Thank you so much!

I started blogging because I was inspired by other blogs, namely food blogs, as I love to bake.  I’ve never used this blog to post recipes because I usually just follow other people’s recipes, and I’ve realized I really enjoy writing to express my thoughts and emotions.  I’ve found it very therapeutic.  Sometimes, when I cannot put my words into sentences, writing a poem serves as the perfect solution.  I imagine it can be a similar situation for singers.  This is why many of my posts are poems.  I also really like it when words rhyme.  It adds another level of satisfaction.  Without making it a long-winded conversation. 😉

Other times, I just need to let my feelings out to someone.  Sometimes, I feel frustrated when my family has arguments.  Some days, I feel extra nostalgic.  Oftentimes, I come up with inspiration while I’m just out walking in the streets, and I want to share with somebody.  And that somebody is my readers. So thank you, everyone that reads this blog. 💗

Here are my two cents/pieces of advice:

1. Don’t feel obligated to post something if it’s not from your heart.  While it is nice to post consistently, it is better to put out genuine thoughts than to fake something just for the sake of posting.

2. Don’t be afraid to post something that might seem unconventional. What’s the worst that can happen? Not everyone will like your post? That’s okay. Everyone is entitled to their own opinions.

Nominations:

1. Anne J. – Food Travel Tour

2. Calmkate

3. Subbashini Meenakshi Sundaram

4. Kiran Goswami

5. Athling2001

6. Purva – sudershana

7. Karmaofpeace

The rules for accepting this award:

Give thanks to the person who had nominated you and a link to their blog.
Write a post to show your award.
Briefly tell how you started blogging.
Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers.
Nominate 15 other bloggers for this award. (I break rules, so I’m not going to nominate 15. 😉)
Comment on the nominated blogs and let them know you have nominated them and give a link to the post you have created.

Question: What kind of blogs do you like to read?

9 comments on “Blogger Recognition Award (2)

  1. Anne J.
    February 12, 2017

    Thanks so much for the nomination. 💖
    I will get cracking on it soon. 😊
    Great blogging advice! Well-deserved award. 🤗

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Subbashini Meenakshi Sundaram
    February 12, 2017

    Congratulations dear🌹. I liked your advice for new bloggers definetly to be followed and thanks a lot for the nomination .

    Liked by 2 people

  3. susmitamukherjee
    February 12, 2017

    Congratulations!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. calmkate
    February 13, 2017

    Great advice, appreciate the nomination but don’t do awards. Do hope the others take you up on it, thanks.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

