A Glimpse into My Journey

One step at a time.

Ungratefully

img_3882

I tried to like you, but your heartless attitude makes me hate you.

I wanted to treat you kindly, but your selfish actions make me want to slap you to awaken you from your daze.

I wished to speak nicely to you, but your thankless words stab my heart so deeply.

I intended to spend more time with you, but your irritable presence spins my mind in an infinite roller coaster loop.

 

You scratched a million scars on this family tree and still expected it to stay together.

You tore our hearts into irreparable pieces and still expected us to forgive you.

You claimed you cannot communicate with us, though you never tried.

You treat your friends like absolute angels, and us like damned devils.

 

We tried to save you as you stumbled blindly towards the edge of the cliff, but you ungratefully shoved our hands away.

4 comments on “Ungratefully

  1. SHIVANGI WADHWA
    November 23, 2016

    A heart touching poem!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. calmkate
    February 28, 2017

    Sounds very deep, sorry for your scars!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

