A Glimpse into My Journey

One step at a time.

Be careful what you say

Daily Prompt: Careful

img_0915

Be careful what you say.

Your words strike like weapons.

They pierce through my heart.

No reversing back to the start.

 

I try to stifle my tears,

but I’m no warrior.

With the burst of the bubble,

we’re bound for trouble.

8 comments on “Be careful what you say

  1. writeshefali
    October 10, 2016

    Definitely words are mightier than any swords cut… They break the heart in million pieces sometimes irrecoverably… Nice one 😊👍

    Liked by 1 person

  2. SHIVANGI WADHWA
    November 22, 2016

    I pretended to a warrior in the past struggling with harsh words which almost left me in tears all the time.However now I feel proud to say that I have learnt the art of ignorance and acceptance! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. calmkate
    February 22, 2017

    So many of us lobby verbal hand grenades without thought …

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

