A Glimpse into My Journey

One step at a time.

Teetering on edge

The Daily Post photo challenge: Edge

img_7329

My mind races day and night,

longing for someone to make the decisions.

Desperately wanting to set things right,

so my days could glide by with precision.

 

Teetering on edge, about to give up,

and move on to something unbeknownst.

My thoughts stay scattered, I’ve found no luck

in finding something to call my own.

 

Why can’t anyone see

the secrets I long to disclose?

I wish one day I could be

the person no one knows.

6 comments on “Teetering on edge

  1. Pingback: Edge: Keep Watch | What's (in) the picture?

  2. Mabel Kwong
    September 18, 2016

    Lovely shot. Looks like it was a lovely day. And lovely poem too. Very poignantly written and I can relate to it. A lot of the time we feel lost and unsure of which way to turn – we want someone to tell us the correct answer. But a lot of the time we have to learn it all ourselves and learn to move forward with our own two feet 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • fluffysteps
      September 19, 2016

      You’re right. Sometimes the only way we learn is from making our own decisions and mistakes and falling down but getting back up. Thanks for stopping by!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. writeshefali
    September 18, 2016

    Heartfelt poetry.. Nice one 👍👌🏼

    Liked by 1 person

  4. lovern2012
    October 17, 2016

    Hi. Thanks for stopping by to read my post, And I Thought I Couldn’t Do This. Poetry, in my opinion, is such a personal way of expressing oneself. One thought when reading your poem is that it feels sad, confused, hiding. It’s interesting how each person has their own take on poetry, but what matters most is the poet.

    Liked by 1 person

    • fluffysteps
      October 17, 2016

      Thank you so much for reading! I did in fact feel that way when I wrote this poem. You are quite good at discerning people’s feelings. 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

