A Glimpse into My Journey

One step at a time.

3 Day Quote Challenge – Day 1

Thank you, writeshefali, for nominating me for the 3 Day Quote Challenge.  It’s always fun to do these challenges.  It allows me to use my creativity a bit more and gives me blogging ideas.

3-day-quote-challenge-rules

I like to break rules, so I’m going to nominate all the bloggers at the end of this challenge.  Thanks for the idea, Shefali. 😉

Without further ado, here is my first quote:

img_9028

“Your self worth is determined by you. You don’t have to depend on someone telling you who you are.” – Beyoncé

I was talking to my friend the other day, and she was telling me she feels inferior to other people because she couldn’t pass an exam that other people did.  I told her she shouldn’t compare herself to other people because we are all unique.  We have different talents, interests, and motivation.  We don’t need to have the same abilities as other people.  If we did, the world would be such a boring place.  Just because we are different from others does not make us any less worthy as a person.  In fact, differences make the world an interesting place.  If Beyoncé sang the exact same way as Mariah Carey, there would be no Beyoncé.

You are worthy because you are you, not anybody else.

 

3 comments on “3 Day Quote Challenge – Day 1

  1. writeshefali
    September 15, 2016

    Comparison only leads to suffering because there will always be someone better than what you do… It’s a frutile effort instead just be as unique as your self… Wonderful quote n nice advice given by you to your friend… Happy Quote Challenge 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • fluffysteps
      September 16, 2016

      Yes, indeed! Thank you for your advice as well! As the song goes, “ain’t no mountain high enough.”

      Liked by 1 person

  2. excellent

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

