A Glimpse into My Journey

One step at a time.

Life’s luxuries

Money cannot buy

life’s twoΒ greatest luxuries:

health and happiness.

IMG_6671

(But it can buy mangoes.Β πŸ˜‰)

15 comments on “Life’s luxuries

  1. AprilEsutton
    August 9, 2016

    Agreed.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. supercalifragilisticexpialidocious
    August 9, 2016

    King of all fruits πŸ™‚ and everybody’s favorite πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

    • fluffysteps
      August 9, 2016

      They’re so juicy and satisfying! The best way to quench your thirst! πŸ˜ƒ

      Liked by 1 person

      • supercalifragilisticexpialidocious
        August 9, 2016

        So true. We have two mango trees at home. So this year we got around 600 mangoes.. So we had an awesome mango season, breakfast lunch and dinner was incomplete without mango. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 2 people

      • fluffysteps
        August 9, 2016

        Oh my, that is incredible! I wish I had mango trees. I have two apple trees at home though. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      • supercalifragilisticexpialidocious
        August 9, 2016

        Oh. πŸ™‚ we have a lot of fruit trees at home. And plants too. My parents are big time garden enthusiasts πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      • fluffysteps
        August 9, 2016

        Wow, that is so amazing! That means you get fresh fruits and vegetables all the time. πŸ‘ I love fruits. πŸŽπŸŠπŸŒπŸ‡πŸ“πŸ’πŸ‘πŸ˜› What other fruit trees do you have?
        (Currently snacking on some dried mangoes because I ran out of fresh ones. πŸ˜‰)

        Liked by 1 person

      • supercalifragilisticexpialidocious
        August 9, 2016

        We have breadfruit (we use it as a vegetable), jamun, chickoo, coconut (2), lychee (still a plant), custard apple and star fruit. Vegetable creepers we have beans and gourd. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      • fluffysteps
        August 9, 2016

        Love the variety! I have to admit, I’ve never heard of half of them and had to look them up. πŸ™ˆ But I have had cherimoya before. One of my favorites! πŸ˜‹

        Liked by 1 person

  3. writeshefali
    August 10, 2016

    Hehe mangoes are my favourite fruit… I have to go n get one πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

  4. K. Bellamy with a Purpose
    August 18, 2016

    MAAAAANNNNGGGGOOOOEEESSSSS!!!!!!!!! Best Fruit ever!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. susiesopinions
    September 24, 2016

    My husband so needs the first one

    Like

    • fluffysteps
      September 25, 2016

      Health is so important and unfortunately something we often take for granted until we don’t have it. I really hope your husband gets better. πŸ’ͺ🏻

      Like

Leave a Reply

