A Glimpse into My Journey

One step at a time.

The Black Cat Blue Sea Award

Thank you writeshefali for nominating me for this award.  I really appreciate you thinking about me and always stopping by my blog to read and comment.  I very much enjoy reading all your blog posts.  I like how each one has a different theme.

I like this award because it’s different from my other blog posts and allows me to share a little about myself.

About this award: “This award is for bloggers who strive to write for everybody, and no matter how many viewers they get, make an impact on a reader. This award is an expression of gratitude to the nominee. It should be awarded to anybody that you choose deserves it.”


img_0231

These are her questions for me:

1) What is the one thing you would like to change, this could be anything, so if you could prioritise as no 1 change, then what would it be? Why?  

At the moment, I would like to transform my career path into something that I am passionate about and look forward to every day.  The only problem is finding my passion, which I know will take time.

2) What makes you happy or makes you smile instantly, that’s brightens your day after any deepest, darkest or saddest moment?

Hmm.. this is actually harder than I thought.  Many things can make me happy, like singing, baking, watching funny YouTube videos, playing with the excessive amount of stuffed animals I still own, talking to my best friend.  I think I would have to say, as cheesy as it sounds, seeing other people happy makes me happy, especially seeing my family happy.  I always become sad, angry, or moody when my family gets into an argument, so when the house is peaceful, I’m happy.

3) Is there a person who either inspires you or has a great impact in your life? If yes, then who n why?

I find many people inspiring, but my best friend has a great impact in my life.  I talk to her or text her every day, and I tell her so many things that I do not tell other people.  She understands exactly what I mean when I say something.  She gives me the courage to do things I wouldn’t have done.  I am so lucky to have her in my life.

My Nominations:

  1. pins & ashes
  2. Close to You
  3. ruby polaroid
  4. carolandsite
  5. keys1988
  6. Of SnailMail, Books & Vanities
  7. Inspiring Max

My Questions

  1. If you had $10,000, how would you spend it?
  2. If money was not an issue, what do you see yourself doing for the rest of your life?
  3. If you could pause/stop time at any one moment in your life, which would it be?  Why?

Anyone else reading this can feel free to answer one or more of these questions in the comments section.  Thanks for reading!

4 comments on “The Black Cat Blue Sea Award

  1. writeshefali
    July 25, 2016

    Wonderful answers… N the second question was tough for me to answer too… N no it’s not cheesy at all… It’s a proven fact that when you surround your self with happy ppl u become happy n d reverse when u surround yourself with negative ones….Nice knowing something more about you 😊👌🏼

    Liked by 1 person

  2. writeshefali
    July 25, 2016

    As far as your questions goes:
    1) if I had that much to spare then I would give them to my parents n ask them to take a leisure trip n live their life for once 🙂
    2) Travel…Travel…n Travel 🙂
    3) I would freeze two moments actually…. My time in college when we were carefree n just enjoyed life….n second would be the first phase of dating your love, It’s the most wonderful time which later on gets lost in the day to day routine 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • fluffysteps
      July 26, 2016

      Yes, so we should all try to surround ourselves with positivity. 🙂
      You are so thoughtful! I would love to be able to travel all the time too. Hopefully that day will come for us.
      Thank you for answering my questions!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. writeshefali
    July 26, 2016

    Fingers Crossed :)… N it was my pleasure to answer your questions 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

