A Glimpse into My Journey

One step at a time.

A never-ending battery

IMG_4386

First grade was when our innocent, beaming eyes met.

From that moment we confessed to each other

every secret, not a single regret.

 

We watched each other grow

into witty, warmhearted souls.

For you, I’d put all my own problems on hold.

 

We weren’t always in the same place,

but our patience reunites us each time.

Friendship, after all, is no race.

 

I think I already won the lottery

to have you as my best friend.

Our energy together is a never-ending battery.

4 comments on “A never-ending battery

  1. Sayanti aka Shine
    July 5, 2016

    Very nice.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. writeshefali
    July 5, 2016

    Nice.. I liked the last line…never ending battery 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

