A Glimpse into My Journey

One step at a time.

3 Quotes – “Believe you can…”

Today I am sharing three quotes that I love.  Here goes:

“Believe you can and you’re halfway there.” – Theodore Roosevelt

I think this applies in so many circumstances, but having that bit of confidence in ourselves is so important to achieving our goals, whether it is taking an exam, going to an interview, or building a career.  That is not to say we should be arrogant; there is a fine line between that and confidence.  However, oftentimes if we just believe we are capable of accomplishing something, it gives us just enough power and energy to push ourselves to our goals.

“Life isn’t about finding yourself.  It’s about creating yourself.” – George Bernard Shaw

While I am still trying to figure out my career goals, I truly believe that we do not need to fit into a certain mold or only pursue what society deems “acceptable.”  We all have our own unique attributes and are here in this world for our own reasons.  Our journeys will all differ, and that is the beauty of it.  We don’t necessarily need to become an engineer, an architect, or a professor simply because they are respected professions.  Do something because you love to do it, not because your friends and relatives think you do.

“People who love to eat are always the best people.” – Julia Child

This last quote is a fun one I wanted to add. 🙂  I’ve always loved taking pictures of food and trying new foods, so this is quite appropriate.  My mom works in a bakery, so I grew up often with a plethora of fresh breads and pastries to choose from for every breakfast.  My taste buds have also become quite picky over the years, and my baking hobby has become more expensive as well. 😉

IMG_3698

^I did not bake these, by the way. 😛


Thank you, writeshefali, for giving me another blog challenge.  I also happen to love quotes!  I’m modifying this 3-day quote challenge as well and doing a 1-day 3-quotes challenge instead.  (Thanks for the idea!)

Rules for 3 day quote challenge

1) Thank the person who nominated you; 2) Post 1-3 quotes everyday for 3 consecutive days; 3) Nominate 3 other people.

I’m going to break another rule in this challenge and instead open this up to anyone who wants to participate.  If you don’t want to participate, you may also simply leave a comment with one of your favorite quotes.  Have fun!

3 comments on “3 Quotes – “Believe you can…”

  1. writeshefali
    June 27, 2016

    I loved your quotes :)… Especially the last one ;)… I dnt like saying this but… “Rules are meant to be broken” …😂😂😂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Nisthur Anadi
    October 23, 2016

    Looks yummy.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

