A Glimpse into My Journey

One step at a time.

Swallow the emptiness

Empty

IMG_2255

So much time, yet so little.

Doing so much, but still not enough.

My mind is a machine,

thinking, but only about the same stuff.

 

I brave the gusty winds to the library,

trace my footprints in the mall.

Try to enjoy each breath of life,

but pondering, is this all?

 

Each night, I stare into the bright reflection.

Giggles softly escape my lips.

Tick tock, tick tock.

A faint voice whispers, follow your bliss.

 

Crunch, crumble, crack.

I tried to swallow the emptiness.

Hoping to fill the void

with the taste of my unhappiness.

6 comments on “Swallow the emptiness

  1. writeshefali
    June 23, 2016

    I really loved this… My shortcoming is Writing emotions in such a beautiful way… I am too logical minded I guess..lol… Nice post 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • fluffysteps
      June 24, 2016

      I’m so glad you enjoyed it. Everyone has their strengths and weaknesses, and I think you already write quite beautifully. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      • writeshefali
        June 24, 2016

        Ya that’s true… I once had taken a emotional quotient test n it came zero… Can’t still believe it ZERO…lol.. So I m working on it maybe I will write a blog on it someday lol… But your writing is also very good…me likes

        Liked by 1 person

      • fluffysteps
        June 24, 2016

        It’s okay, we all have things we can improve on. 🙂 Aww, I’m glad you like it, that really means a lot to me. ☺️

        Liked by 1 person

  2. varunasharma23
    July 15, 2016

    “I tried to swallow the emptiness.

    Hoping to fill the void

    with the taste of my unhappiness.”
    ❤ ❤

    Sometimes, no matter how perfect everything in my life is..things appear insignificant and just not enough. Sigh!

    Liked by 1 person

    • fluffysteps
      July 15, 2016

      I totally feel you! Nothing is perfect. We can only try to aim towards perfection and appreciate what we have. Thanks for stopping by!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

