A Glimpse into My Journey

One step at a time.

Be more understanding

Understanding

IMG_7328

Why can’t you listen

to all my words and feelings?

I never meant this to turn out

the way it’s seeming.

 

Why can’t you be there

when I’m most vulnerable?

Without you here,

I only feel miserable.

 

Why can’t you respect

the differences between us?

I told you everything,

there used to be trust.

 

Why can’t you, why can’t we

be more understanding?

Before it’s too late,

can we start from the beginning?

4 comments on “Be more understanding

  1. carolandsite
    June 15, 2016

    Amazing 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. SHIVANGI WADHWA
    November 22, 2016

    Nice expression!
    I wish if there are beginnings but most of the time there are misunderstandings and an undesirable end.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

