A Glimpse into My Journey

One step at a time.

Not too late

Apology

IMG_7777

When I tried to block out the noise,

the screams of your voices,

the bangs on the wall,

I simply could not get through it all.

 

The next hour, the next day, the next week,

compromise was the only thing I needed.

Neither of you looked each other in the eye.

I tried to keep a smile, but deep inside I cried.

 

Why can’t you just say the word?

Why can’t you just admit to each other?

That you were flawed,

that you were wrong.

 

Do you see what you have done?

You made me go, you made me run.

Tried to escape the memories,

but each time I came back inevitably.

 

Why can’t you just say the word?

Why can’t you just admit to each other?

It’s not too late to say the word,

not too late to say… “I’m sorry.”

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 23, 2016 by in Uncategorized, Weekly discover challenges and tagged , , , , , , .
