A Glimpse into My Journey

One step at a time.

Underestimated silence.

Underestimate

IMG_6264

Sometimes, I am at a loss of words.

When the rain is pouring down, the thunder is rumbling, the walls are shattering, the trees are falling, the volcanoes are erupting, it seems as no Band-aid can cover the wound.

The noise wakes every living soul on the face of this planet.

No power can stop the rushing waves.

The wind blows against my entire body, and I feel as if I am at the brink of my resistance.

The sound of my own pounding chest gives me strength but yanks it away all in the same heartbeat.

I succumb to the immense fear that overwhelms my weak self, leaving me in a standstill.

All of a sudden, the rush ceases.

Nothing speaks louder than the ensuing deafening silence.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 15, 2016 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , .
